宾夕法尼亚州雷丁市的白内障医生 | 宾夕法尼亚州的眼科顾问公司

宾夕法尼亚州雷丁市的白内障医生

宾夕法尼亚州眼科顾问公司的医生采用最新的技术和创新,在宾夕法尼亚州雷丁市提供最先进的白内障护理。

宾夕法尼亚州眼科顾问公司的白内障专家都获得了美国眼科委员会的认证,接受过奖学金培训,并不断地更新他们的技能和知识,为患者提供最新的眼科护理和安全方面的进展。

他们从世界上一些最受尊敬的医学院接受培训,包括。

白内障的症状

如果你的视力混浊或模糊;对阳光敏感;强光周围有眩光和光晕(尤其是开车时);夜间视力越来越差;曾经鲜艳的颜色褪色或变黄;或在日常活动中遇到困难,如阅读、看电视和打高尔夫球。

如果事实证明你确实患有白内障,你并不孤单。根据美国防盲协会的数据,超过2400万40岁以上的美国人至少有一个白内障。到80岁时,一半以上的美国人都会有白内障。在世界范围内,白内障是导致可逆性视力损伤和失明的主要原因。

恢复您的好视力

"治愈 "白内障的唯一方法是手术。好消息是,该手术是世界上最安全和最成功的手术之一,几乎没有痛苦,而且恢复很快。因此,每年在美国进行的白内障手术超过300万例。

大多数白内障手术是在门诊进行的。外科医生将摘除你眼睛中已经变得混浊的自然晶状体,并用一种叫做眼内晶状体植入物(IOL)的透明人工晶状体取代它。你永远不会感觉到眼内晶体,甚至不知道它的存在。

整个手术大约需要15分钟,尽管有一些手术前的准备工作和手术后的短暂恢复期,所以你可以预期在手术中心待上1个半或2个小时。

接下来的步骤

如果想知道你是否患有白内障,或者想了解更多关于白内障手术医生和治疗方案的信息,请访问宾夕法尼亚州的眼科顾问。我们是该地区领先的眼科诊所,在Wyomissing、Pottsville、Pottstown、Lebanon和Blandon有五个方便的地点。

除非你的视力模糊对你的生活方式产生了重大影响,否则没有理由急于做白内障手术。你的白内障医生会检查你的眼睛,讨论治疗和晶状体技术的最新选择,并帮助你决定现在是否是恢复清晰视力的正确时机。

有一些理由可以考虑尽早做白内障手术。选择做白内障手术的病人,意外跌倒的风险较低,能够更安全地开车。

如果你认为你可能有白内障,请让宾夕法尼亚州雷丁市最好的白内障医生检查你的眼睛。今天就与我们联系,安排一次评估,并了解更多的治疗方案。

如需预约,请拨打免费电话1-800-762-7132。

寻找医生

医师信息包括教育、培训、执业地点等。

预约

拨打800-762-7132或在线预约。

Cataract Doctors in Reading, PA | Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania

Cataract Doctors in Reading, PA

The doctors at Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania provide state-of-the-art cataract care in Reading, PA, using the latest techniques and innovations.

The cataract specialists at Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania are all board certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology, fellowship-trained and continually update their skills and knowledge to offer patients the latest advancements in eye care and safety.

They have received their training from some of the most respected medical schools in the world, including:

Symptoms of Cataracts

You may have a cataract is you are experiencing cloudy or blurred vision; sensitivity to sunlight; glares and halos around bright lights (especially when driving); increasingly poor night vision; fading or yellowing of colors that were once vivid; or difficulty with daily activities, such as reading, watching TV and golfing.

If it turns out that you do have a cataract, you are not alone. According to Prevent Blindness America, more than 24 million Americans age 40 and older have at least one cataract. By age 80, more than half of all Americans will have them. Worldwide, cataracts are the leading cause of reversible vision impairment and blindness.

Restore Your Good Vision

The only way to “cure” a cataract is with surgery. The good news is that the surgery is one of the safest and most successful procedures performed in the world, is virtually painless and offers a quick recovery. Consequently, more than 3 million cataract surgeries are performed each year in the U.S.

Most cataract surgeries are done on an outpatient basis. The surgeon will remove the natural lens of your eye which has become cloudy and replace it with a clear artificial lens called an intraocular lens implant (IOL). You will never feel the intraocular lens or even know it’s there.

The entire surgery takes about 15 minutes, although there are some pre-surgery preparations and a short recovery period afterward, so you can expect to be in the surgery center for 1 ½ or 2 hours.

Next Steps

To find out if you have a cataract or to get more information about cataract surgeons and treatment options, visit Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania. We are the leading ophthalmology practice in the region, , with five convenient locations in Wyomissing, Pottsville, Pottstown, Lebanon, and Blandon.

Unless your blurred vision is having a significant impact on your lifestyle, there is no reason to rush into cataract surgery. Your cataract doctor will examine your eyes, discuss the latest options in treatment and lens technology, and help you decide if it is the right time to restore your clear vision.

There are some reasons to consider having cataract surgery sooner than later. Patients who elect to have cataract surgery are at a lower risk of accidental falls and are able to drive with greater safety.

If you believe you may have a cataract, have your eyes examined by the best cataract doctors in Reading, PA, at Eye Consultants of Pennsylvania. Get in touch with us today to schedule an evaluation and find out more about the treatment options.

For an appointment, call toll-free 1-800-762-7132.

Find a Doctor

Physician information including education, training, practice location and more.

Schedule an Appointment

Call 800-762-7132 or make an appointment online.